THE LOW CARB DIABETIC

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
THE LOW CARB DIABETIC

Promoting a low carb high fat lifestyle for the safe control of diabetes. Eat whole fresh food, more drugs are not the answer.

Welcome to the Low Carb Diabetic forum,have you signed up yet? if not then sign up and join us in the low carb community today!

2 posters

Zero Carb Interview: Ultra-Marathoner Ana Teixeira

graham64
    graham64

Male Posts : 3730

Zero Carb Interview: Ultra-Marathoner Ana Teixeira Empty Zero Carb Interview: Ultra-Marathoner Ana Teixeira

Post by graham64 Wed May 27 2015, 22:13

1. How long have you been eating a Zero Carb (No Plant Foods) diet?
    I have been eating a Zero Carb – No Plant Foods – diet for 5 years now.

2. What motivated you to try this way of eating? Weight? Health?
    My motivation was for both health and endurance. I am an Ultra-marathoner, and I wanted to improve my performance, and a Zero Carb diet is the best way I have found to achieve this. I run 4 ultras a year. Two of them are 100 km and the other two are 215 km each. My personal best time for the 100 km is 9 hours and 30 minutes.

3. How long did it take you to adapt to a Zero Carb diet, both physically and psychologically?
    I took several months for me to transition to a fully adapted state. I started eating a low carbohydrate diet 3 years earlier (which included fruits, vegetables, eggs, and dairy products), but it did not give me the results I was seeking. I wanted more independence and freedom from food. I wanted to be able to go for hours without eating. I was still hungry too often on just a Low Carb diet. It takes mental strength to make the transition to Zero Carb, but with determination and discipline everyone can do it. And the benefits are awesome.

5. Do you eat only meat, or do you include eggs, cheese, and cream in your diet?