THE LOW CARB DIABETIC

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
THE LOW CARB DIABETIC

Promoting a low carb high fat lifestyle for the safe control of diabetes. Eat whole fresh food, more drugs are not the answer.

Welcome to the Low Carb Diabetic forum,have you signed up yet? if not then sign up and join us in the low carb community today!

+17
Sharon
zand
Eddie
graham64
Bebo321
Scandichic
Mrs Vimes
cold ethyl
Bluetit
Xyz
Indy51
Paul1976
Loobles
Jan1
Andy12345
sanguine
mo1905
21 posters

How do you keep fit ? Or don't you ?

mo1905
    mo1905

Male Posts : 2305

How do you keep fit ? Or don't you ? Empty How do you keep fit ? Or don't you ?

Post by mo1905 Thu Aug 14 2014, 19:35

I have a Concept 2 rower at home which I use regularly. It's a fantastic, very low impact, varied workout. I have been rowing regularly for about 4 years now and have competed in the British Championships in Manchester twice ( 2 bronze medals ) and the Irish Championships in Limerick ( bronze ). The machines are not cheap but they are of professional standard. GB Rowing use them for much of their training. Here is the machine:
    How do you keep fit ? Or don't you ? Img_0911

I also held a World Record for a few years ( recently broken by USA but still hold British Record ). At a charity event in 2012, myself and a fellow rower rowed non-stop for 50hrs. It was absolute hell.

How do you keep fit ? Or don't you ? Img_0912

It took me months to get over that, not something I would recommend. So, what's your story ? Running ? Cycling ? Walking or watching TV ? Please share your stories :-)
    sanguine
    sanguine

Male Posts : 395

How do you keep fit ? Or don't you ? Empty Re: How do you keep fit ? Or don't you ?

Post by sanguine Thu Aug 14 2014, 21:39

Wow, respect for that Mo!

I also have a Concept 2 but just use it for 10 minute stints once or twice a day. I find it quite boring tbh and have to watch TV while doing it!