THE LOW CARB DIABETIC

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
THE LOW CARB DIABETIC

Promoting a low carb high fat lifestyle for the safe control of diabetes. Eat whole fresh food, more drugs are not the answer.

Welcome to the Low Carb Diabetic forum,have you signed up yet? if not then sign up and join us in the low carb community today!

4 posters

Fibre and Five Good Low Carb Foods

Jan1
    Jan1

Female Posts : 5094

Fibre and Five Good Low Carb Foods Empty Fibre and Five Good Low Carb Foods

Post by Jan1 Tue Dec 09 2014, 17:19

The question has been asked many times before ......If you are living the LCHF lifestyle  - where do you stand on Fibre?

What foods do you eat that have a good fibre level?

Well, as you know, I am not a medical expert but from personal experience and reading around these would be my top five foods that are good for fibre and good for low carb.

1) Avocado
    The avocado is a real diabetes super food, and anyone's super food! It provides a good level of those good for us,unsaturated fatty acids. Plus avocados deliver almost 20 vitamins, minerals, and phytonutrients -- which are the special plant chemicals that convey myriad health benefits.

2) Artichoke
    Artichokes have been shown to lower LDL (bad cholesterol) and increase HDL (good cholesterol) ! They are packed with antioxidants, making them incredible defenders against cancer, aging, heart disease, and illness. They can boost the immune system. They are also packed with vitamins, minerals and phytonutrients that increase health and wellbeing.

3) Blackberries